-----Original Message-----From: Paul Duke <orokduke@att.net> To: undisclosed recipients: ; Sent: Sun, Jun 16, 2013 1:20 pm Subject: The 2013-14 ENA-USA College Scholarship Honorees!

Dear ENA-USA Community,

On behalf of the ENA-USA Executive Committee and the Efik community, I would like to express my thanks to each member of the Scholarship Committee for their professionalism and service to our community. The committee is made up of the following members namely: Mr. Tony Henshaw; Chair, Mrs. Liz Trimnell, Mr. Sam Okon Eniang, Mr. Francis Ironbar and Dr. Grace Inyang.

This is the ENA-USA's second year in awarding "College Scholarships" to members of our community. This new annual initiative presents a major shift from our past conventions. We now focus on "Youth Education" as our strategic theme, moving forward.

We are excited to present below, the Recipients for the ENA-USA College Scholarship Awards for 2013-2014 academic year.

- 1. Eme Henshaw: Georgia College and State University; Major Chemistry/Premed
- 2. Chelsea Henshaw: Rice University; Major Kinesiology/Biochemistry & Cell Bio/Premed
- **3. Nicholas Archibong:** Wharton County Junior College; Major Computer Engineering
- 4. Maurice Eyo, Jr.: University of Houston: Major Biology/Premed
- 5. Ruth Ekpo: Colorado Technical Institute; Major Criminal Justice
- 6. LizAnn Robinson: Princeton University; Major Premed
- 7. Jacqueline Onela: Bowie State University; Major Business Marketing
- 8. Cassandra Onela: Bowie State University; Major Psychology
- **9.** Christopher Oyobio (Y. Wing): Allegany College of Maryland; Major - Criminal Justice

10. United Negro College Fund (UNCF) Connecticut chapter – executed as a General Scholarship in the name of the Efik National Association USA Inc.

This committee's fair and balanced approach resulted in the timely selection of our honorees; we commend the chairman, Ete Tony Henshaw for his leadership. All the scholarship recipients were notified via electronic mail on June 14, 2013.

Finally, we congratulate all of you for continuing to make your parents and the Efik community very proud as our future leaders and we look forward to seeing all of you at the Award Ceremony on Saturday, July 27, 2013, during the National Convention in Stamford, Connecticut.

Chief Paul Orok Bassey-Duke National President ENA-USA