## ----Original Message-----

From: ENA National President <orokduke@att.net>

To: undisclosed recipients: ;
Date: Sat, Jan 21, 2012 6:52 pm
Subject: 2012 Election Committee

Dear ENA Members,

The National Executive recently confirmed (4) four ENA members to manage the 2012 Election Committee in which a new **National President** and **Treasurer** will be elected to run the Efik National Association for the next two-years. This election will be one of the highlights of our 15th Annual National Convention in the DC Metro Area this summer.

ENA members declaring their candidacies will be required to submit records showing their active membership in their local chapters, including up to date dues payments at the local and national levels.

ENA current By-Laws (recently revised in Houston) will provide the "Election Guideline" for this committee and also, for all the prospective candidates. Additional guidelines will only be provided to clarify any ambiguities in interpretation.

Please, join me in congratulating the four (4) members below who will make-up the 2012 Election Committee:

Mr. Tony Henshaw Chairperson
 Mrs. Rita Nyambi-Clemmons Member
 Ms. Lizzy Orok Member
 Ms. Grace Matthews Member

We look forward to the spirit of fairness and transparency in administering this important election. The committee's mandate will begin on February 1, 2012.

Sincerely,

Chief (Prince) Paul O. Bassey-Duke National President, ENA